#4WardsSNP win.

After a by election in 4 wards across the city, including in Langside in the Cathcart constituency, the SNP group at Glasgow City Council will be bolstered by 4 new Cllrs - Bolander, Hepburn, Richardson and Wilson. In 2 of the seats the SNP won with over 50% of the vote and in the other 2 the vote was 49.9% and 45%.

Commenting on the win James said;

"I am delighted that Anna has been elected as a Cllr for the Langside area, joining Cllr Susan Aitken to continue the fantastic work that she is doing. In Cllr Richardson, folk in Langside have elected a capable, hard working and passionate local advocate. I have no doubts that she will be an excellent addition to the ward and to the wider SNP team across the constituency."

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square




2 Clarkston Road


G44 4EQ

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now